General contract and sales conditions from 01/01/2021

Art. 1: applicability

1. These general terms and conditions apply to all offers and agreements between PLANTOR BV and its customer.
2. A different language version of these terms and conditions can be obtained on request. The Dutch version always takes precedence.
3. These general terms and conditions can only be deviated from with the written agreement of PLANTOR BV.
4. By submitting an offer and / or accepting an order from the customer, the customer accepts these general terms and conditions without reservation.
5. The applicability of any general terms and conditions of the customer is expressly excluded by PLANTOR BV. 

Art. 2: conclusion of the agreement and prices

1. An agreement as a result of an offer or quotation from PLANTOR BV is concluded at the time of written acceptance by the customer of the offer or quotation.
2. If the customer makes a reservation without a prior quotation or offer from PLANTOR BV, the contract is concluded when PLANTOR BV confirms the reservation in writing, indicating the prices.
3. All offers and quotations by PLANTOR BV are without obligation, excl. VAT, excl. Transport and packaging costs and while stocks last.
4. PLANTOR BV only guarantees the pot size. The specified dimensions, characteristics, heights and diameters with regard to the offered plants are indicative. PLANTOR BV under no circumstances guarantees the growth, flowering or regeneration of previously offered plants.
5. PLANTOR BV has the right to adjust the offered price if its costs have increased significantly since the offered price.

Art. 3: Delivery and acceptance, transport, cancellation

1. Collection of the plants from PLANTOR BV by or on behalf of the customer is at the risk of the customer. The receipt of the plants at PLANTOR BV counts as acceptance of the plants by the customer. The risk of damage or loss of the ordered plants is transferred to the customer at the moment that the plants are received at collection.
2. Upon delivery of the plants by PLANTOR BV to the customer or at the place indicated by the customer, the receipt of the plants is considered as acceptance of the plants by the customer.
3. PLANTOR BV will make every effort to deliver the agreed quantities and to ensure that the delivered plants conform to the order and also have the properties that can reasonably be expected of similar goods. PLANTOR BV reserves the right to replace missing kinds / properties by the most similar, and the missing sizes by the closest sizes, without the customer being able to claim any compensation in this regard.
4. The agreed delivery terms, reservation or purchase periods are binding for the customer. If the customer does not or not timely purchase the ordered or reserved plants, in whole or in part, no later than the agreed date or the agreed latest reservation date / period, and regardless of the reason for this, PLANTOR BV reserves the right to consider the agreement (order or reservation) as dissolved by operation of law and without prior notice of default. The customer bears the risk of any loss of quality or other adverse consequences that may arise as a result. In that case PLANTOR BV is entitled to resell the plants not purchased to a third party. The customer remains obliged to pay the agreed purchase price of the order or the total reserved quantity at the agreed price less the net proceeds from this sale to that third party.
5. If CC containers, trays, extensions or other packaging are not exchanged within 14 days after delivery or collection, the packaging will be charged at the following prices per item: CC TAG5 € 100; tray € 15; extension € 0.50; wooden box € 25; pallet € 10; VMH € 4; VML € 3.50. If CC containers and trays are returned at a later time, they will be credited at the same prices per item. During the period that the trolleys were at the customer, the following rental prices are charged per piece and per day: CC TAG 5 € 0.60; tray € 0.06)

Art. 4: Payment

1. All invoices from PLANTOR BV are payable in cash, without discount, within 30 days after the invoice date.
2. In the event of non-payment or incomplete payment of the invoice on the due date, an interest of 8% per year on the outstanding invoice amount is owed by operation of law and without prior notice of default. A fixed compensation of 10% with a minimum of 125 € is also due.
3. Invoices that are incomplete or not paid by the due date give PLANTOR BV the right to suspend or cancel deliveries / executions of current agreements, without the customer being entitled to any compensation.
4. If the customer is declared bankrupt, is placed under legal protective measures, there are signs of shaky credit, there are negative sector references circulating, PLANTOR BV has the right to terminate the agreement without judicial intervention and with immediate effect, while retaining its right to compensation for damage suffered and without the customer being entitled to any compensation.
5. All plants remain the property of PLANTOR BV until full payment of the price.

Art. 5: Complaints, liability, force majeure

1. Protests of a delivery due to visible defects by the customer must be made in writing AND with reasons, within 24 hours after delivery by or collection at PLANTOR BV. Moreover, the delivered or collected plants must still be physically present at the customer, who will keep the plants at his own expense and risk so that PLANTOR BV can immediately inspect the protested goods. The unreserved forwarding of the plants by the customer to his customer will in any case be regarded as explicit acceptance of the plants. In the absence of written protest as mentioned above, the delivery is deemed to have been accepted and in accordance with the order.
2. PLANTOR BV cannot be held liable for:
    - defects in the delivered goods as a result of or related to a disappointing growth and flowering of the plants supplied, both in terms of quality and quantity, even if the defects described above are the result of diseases, disorders, ...
    - force majeure, whereby force majeure is understood to mean: any circumstance falling outside the direct sphere of influence of PLANTOR BV, as a result of which fulfillment of the agreement can no longer reasonably be demanded due to unfavorable weather conditions (e.g. persistent frost periods, frost damage, persistent rain, persistent drought and all other abnormal conditions), plant diseases, pests, growth disturbances that are difficult to explain during the propagation and / or production process, crop failures, ...
    - non-delivery on the specified day or difficulties in connection with the delivery. The buyer will be informed by PLANTOR BV as soon as possible.
3. In the aforementioned cases, PLANTOR BV has the right to suspend the execution of the agreement and / or to dissolve the agreement, whether or not in part, and / or to reduce the quantities to be delivered and / or to proceed to the delivery of equivalent or similar plants to replace the missing plants, without the customer being able to claim any compensation. In case of partial fulfillment by PLANTOR BV, the customer will owe a proportional part of the agreed price, without the customer being able to claim any compensation for the part that has not been obtained.
4. Eventual liability of PLANTOR BV due to an attributable shortcoming from any agreement with the customer is in all cases limited to a maximum of the amount of the price stipulated for that agreement, excluding VAT. Eventual liability of PLANTOR BV for indirect damage, consequential damage, loss of profit, missed savings, or any other damage as a result of damage to or loss of plant material at the customer is excluded.
5. PLANTOR BV is not liable for the content of price stickers, labels, photos or labels supplied by the customer for which PLANTOR BV is requested to apply these to the plants. It is the responsibility of the customer, at the latest upon collection or receipt of the delivery, to check whether the price label corresponds to the specific plant on which it has been applied by PLANTOR BV. The collection or receipt of the labeled delivery constitutes the agreement of the customer with the labels applied by PLANTOR BV without the customer being able to claim any compensation on that account.
6. The customer preserves PLANTOR BV against all actions and claims of third parties concerning the repair of damage caused by or in connection with any product delivered by PLANTOR BV.

Art. 6 : Photo material

Photos of plants that are forwarded by PLANTOR BV at the request of the customer are always a snapshot, purely indicative and without any binding value or any legal effect with regard to PLANTOR BV arising from these photos. Photos always remain the property of PLANTOR BV. The intellectual property right (IP) applies to all photos of PLANTOR BV.

Photo material forwarded (From PLANTOR BV to the customer) may only be used by the customer to promote the products of PLANTOR BV.

Photo material on the website of PLANTOR BV namely www.plantor.be may only be used by the customer to promote the products of PLANTOR BV. 

Art. 7: Applicable law and choice of forum

Only Belgian law applies to every agreement between PLANTOR BV. The Vienna Sales Convention is excluded.

All disputes arising as a result of the validity, interpretation or execution of the agreement between PLANTOR BV and the customer will be exclusively submitted to the courts of the place where PLANTOR BV has its registered office / is located.

Conditions générales contractuelles et de vente à partir du 01/01/2021

Art. 1 : applicabilité

1. Ces conditions générales s'appliquent à toutes les offres et accords entre PLANTOR BV et son client.
2. Une version dans une autre langue de ces termes et conditions peut être obtenue sur demande. La version néerlandaise a toujours la priorité. 3. Les présentes conditions générales ne peuvent être dérogées qu'avec l'accord écrit de PLANTOR BV.
4. En soumettant une offre et / ou en acceptant une commande du client, le client accepte les présentes conditions générales sans réserve.
5. L’applicabilité des conditions générales du client est expressément exclue par PLANTOR BV.

Art. 2 : conclusion du contrat et prix

1. Un accord résultant d'une offre ou d'un devis de PLANTOR BV est conclu au moment de l'acceptation écrite par le client de l'offre ou du devis. 2. Si le client effectue une réservation sans devis ou offre préalable de PLANTOR BV, le contrat est conclu au moment où PLANTOR BV confirme la réservation par écrit en indiquant les prix.
3. Toutes les offres et devis de PLANTOR BV sont sans engagement, hors TVA, hors frais de transport et d'emballage et jusqu'à épuisement des stocks.
4. PLANTOR BV garantit uniquement la taille du pot. Les dimensions, caractéristiques, hauteurs et diamètres spécifiés par rapport aux plantes proposées sont indicatifs. PLANTOR BV ne garantit en aucun cas la croissance, la floraison ou la récupération des plantes précédemment proposées.
5. PLANTOR BV a le droit d'ajuster le prix proposé si ses coûts ont augmenté de manière significative depuis le prix proposé.

Art. 3 : Livraison et acceptation, transport, annulation

1. La collecte des plantes chez PLANTOR BV par ou au nom du client est aux risques du client. La réception des plantes chez PLANTOR BV compte comme une acceptation des plantes par le client. Le risque d'endommagement ou de perte des plantes commandées passe au client au moment de la réception des plantes lors de la collecte.
2. Lors de la livraison des plantes par PLANTOR BV au client ou à l'endroit indiqué par le client, la réception des plantes est considérée comme une acceptation des plantes par le client.
3. PLANTOR BV fera tout son possible pour livrer les quantités convenues et pour s'assurer que les plantes livrées sont conformes à la commande et ont également les propriétés que l'on peut raisonnablement attendre de marchandises similaires. PLANTOR BV se réserve le droit de remplacer les sortes / propriétés manquantes par les plus similaires et les tailles manquantes par les plus proches, sans que le client ne puisse prétendre à une quelconque indemnité à ce titre.
4. Les conditions de livraison, les périodes de réservation ou d'achat convenues sont contraignantes pour le client. Si le client n'achète pas ou n'achète pas à temps les plantes commandées ou réservées, en tout ou en partie, au plus tard à la date convenue ou à la date / période de réservation ultime convenue, et quelle qu'en soit la raison, PLANTOR BV se réserve le droit de considérer l'accord (commande ou réservation) comme dissous de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable. Le client supporte le risque de toute perte de qualité ou d'autres conséquences néfastes qui pourraient en découler. Dans ce cas, PLANTOR BV est en droit de revendre les plantes non achetées à un tiers. Le client reste tenu de payer le prix d'achat convenu de la commande ou la quantité totale réservée au prix convenu moins le produit net de cette vente à ce tiers.
5. Si les conteneurs CC, plaques, extensions ou autres emballages ne sont pas échangés dans les 14 jours suivant la livraison ou la collecte, l'emballage sera facturé aux prix suivants par article : CC TAG5 100 € ; plaque 15 € ; extension 0,50 € ; caisse en bois 25 € ; palette 10 € ; VMH 4 € ; VML 3,50 €. Si les conteneurs CC et plaques sont retournés ultérieurement, ils seront crédités au même prix par article. Pendant la période où les chariots étaient chez le client, les prix de location suivants sont facturés par unité et par jour : CC TAG 5 0,60 € ; plaque 0,06 €)

Art. 4 : paiement

1. Toutes les factures de PLANTOR BV sont payables au comptant, sans escompte, dans les 30 jours suivant la date de facturation.
2. En cas de non-paiement ou de paiement incomplet de la facture à l'échéance, un intérêt de 8% par an sur le montant impayé de la facture est dû de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable. Une indemnité forfaitaire de 10% avec un minimum de 125 € est également due.
3. Les factures incomplètes ou non payées à la date d'échéance donnent à PLANTOR BV le droit de suspendre ou d'annuler les livraisons / exécutions des accords en cours, sans que le client n'ait droit à une quelconque indemnité.
4. Si le client est déclaré en faillite, placé sous mesures de protection légale, il y a des signes de crédit fragile, des références sectorielles négatives circulent, PLANTOR BV a le droit de résilier le contrat sans intervention judiciaire et avec effet immédiat, tout en conservant son droit à réparation du préjudice subi et sans que le client n'ait droit à une quelconque indemnité.
5. Toutes les plantes restent la propriété de PLANTOR BV jusqu'au paiement intégral du prix.

Art. 5 : Réclamations, responsabilité, force majeure

1. Les contestations du client concernant une livraison en raison de vices apparents doivent être formulées par écrit ET motivées, dans les 24 heures suivant la livraison ou l'enlèvement chez PLANTOR BV. En outre, les plantes livrées ou collectées doivent toujours être physiquement présentes chez le client, qui conservera les plantes à ses frais et risques afin que PLANTOR BV puisse inspecter immédiatement les marchandises contestées. La réexpédition sans réserve des plantes par le client à son client sera en tout état de cause considérée comme une acceptation explicite des plantes. A défaut de contestation écrite telle que mentionnée ci-dessus, la livraison est réputée acceptée et conforme à la commande.
2. PLANTOR BV ne peut être tenue pour responsable :
    - des défauts de la marchandise livrée résultant ou liés à une croissance et une floraison décevantes des plantes livrées, tant en termes de qualité que de quantité, même si les défauts décrits ci-dessus sont le résultat de maladies, affections, ...
    - d’un cas de force majeure, entendant par cas de force majeure : toute circonstance en dehors de la sphère d'influence directe de PLANTOR BV, à la suite de laquelle l'exécution du contrat ne peut plus être raisonnablement exigée en raison de conditions météorologiques défavorables (par exemple périodes de gel persistantes, dommages dus au gel, pluies persistantes, sécheresses persistantes, et toutes autres conditions anormales), maladies des plantes, fléaux, perturbations de croissance difficiles à expliquer lors du processus de propagation et / ou de production, mauvaises récoltes, ...
    - de la non-livraison le jour indiqué ou de difficultés dans le cadre de la livraison. L'acheteur sera informé par PLANTOR BV dans les meilleurs délais.
3. Dans les cas mentionnés ci-dessus, PLANTOR BV a le droit de suspendre l'exécution du contrat et / ou de résilier le contrat, en partie ou non, et / ou de réduire les quantités à livrer et / ou de procéder à la livraison de plantes équivalentes ou similaires pour remplacer les plantes manquantes, sans que le client ne puisse réclamer une quelconque indemnité. En cas de réalisation partielle par PLANTOR BV, le client sera redevable d'une partie proportionnelle du prix convenu, sans que le client ne puisse prétendre à une quelconque compensation pour la partie non obtenue.
4. La responsabilité éventuelle de PLANTOR BV en raison d'une lacune imputable à tout accord avec le client est dans tous les cas limitée au maximum du montant du prix stipulé pour cet accord, hors TVA. La responsabilité éventuelle de PLANTOR BV pour les dommages indirects, les dommages consécutifs, la perte de profit, les économies manquées ou tout autre dommage résultant de dommages ou de la perte de matériel végétal chez le client est exclue.
5. PLANTOR BV n'est pas responsable du contenu des étiquettes de prix, labels, photos ou étiquettes fournies par le client dans le cadre desquelles PLANTOR BV est invitée à les apposer sur les plantes. Il appartient au client, au plus tard à l'enlèvement ou à la réception de la livraison, de vérifier si l'étiquette de prix correspond à la plante spécifique sur laquelle elle a été apposée par PLANTOR BV. L'enlèvement ou la réception de la livraison étiquetée constitue l'accord du client avec les étiquettes apposées par PLANTOR BV sans que le client ne puisse prétendre à une quelconque indemnité à ce titre. 6. Le client préserve PLANTOR BV contre toutes les actions et réclamations de tiers concernant la réparation de dommages causés par ou en relation avec tout produit livré par PLANTOR BV.

Art. 6 : Matériel photographique

Les photos de plantes transmises par PLANTOR BV à la demande du client correspondent toujours à un moment donné, sont à titre indicatif et sans qu’aucune valeur contraignante ni aucun effet juridique vis-à-vis de PLANTOR BV puisse découler de ces photos. Les photos restent la propriété de PLANTOR BV. Le droit de propriété intellectuelle (PI) s'applique à toutes les photos de PLANTOR BV.

Le matériel photographique transmis (par PLANTOR BV au client) ne peut être utilisé par le client que pour promouvoir les produits de PLANTOR BV. 

Le matériel photographique sur le site Web de PLANTOR BV, à savoir www.plantor.be, ne peut être utilisé par le client que pour promouvoir les produits de PLANTOR BV.

Art. 7 : Loi applicable et élection du for

Seul le droit belge s'applique à tout accord entre PLANTOR BV. La Convention de Vienne sur les ventes est exclue.

Tous les litiges découlant de la validité, de l'interprétation ou de la mise en œuvre de l'accord entre PLANTOR BV et le client seront exclusivement soumis aux tribunaux du lieu où se trouve le siège social de PLANTOR BV.